"Experience the healing power of personalized care"
Sign-up for Our Newsletter
Get the latest scoop on what's going on with us!
Newsletter Signup

Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
"Before coming to Bergenfield Physical Therapy I had very bad pain on my knees, hands, back and legs. I just had surgery and I was not able to walk and anything I tried to hold on my hands would just fall. My hands were very weak too. I felt helpless. When I arrived at Bergenfield Physical Therapy I felt very welcomed. I felt like they were family to me. Joe, Neng and the staff were very nice and caring. I came in with crutches, pain and weakness but after my completed treatments I am now able to walk, I have no pain and feel stronger than ever. I am able to have my life back! I will always recommend them to people I know. My husband treated with them and now I bring my sister to her therapy. Thank You!!!!"
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
"Great Filipino American owned physical therapy location. They are always nice and friendly people here. I've known family members who have been greatly helped with their back pains thanks to these amazing kababayan!"
Nov 05, 2020
From Google
"Before coming to Bergenfield Physical Therapy I was excited to start my treatment. After treating with them I felt great and most important confident. I would recommend them to people I know."
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to physical therapy for cervical issues, tingling, and numbing sensations in the head. Before the treatment, I was nervous, anxious and uncomfortable with the different level of pains I was feeling. The therapist that helped me was Joe. After a couple of sessions, I have noticed a big improvement, changed in my condition. Pain has lessened and numbing and tingling has highly reduced. I feel confident of feeling better and pain free in due season. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who experiences similar situations."
Oct 19, 2020
"Joe was great! He provided necessary information and exercises to heal up my shoulder."
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Physical Therapy for cervical issues, tingling, and numbing sensations in the head. Before the treatment, I was nervous, anxious and uncomfortable with the different level of pains I was feeling. The therapist that helped me was Joe. After a couple of sessions, I have noticed a big improvement, changed in my condition. Pain has lessened and numbing and tingling has highly reduced. I feel confident of feeling better and pain free in due season. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who experiences similar situations."
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"Before coming to Bergenfield Physical Therapy, I was in a lot of pain and in doubts about treatment and recovery. I didn't know what to expect. After treating with Bergenfield Physical therapy I am very satisfied and completely relieved of pain on my knee and right shoulder. They treated me with respect and absolute care and empathy."
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"I hurt my back on the job and I tried doing Physical Therapy at St. Michaels, Clara Maass and University and I never felt better. Then I went to a private physical therapist in Newark and I also never felt better. All this pain never went away. I decided to go to my primary doctor and I explained to him I really don't feel well and I am tired of it, to please recommend me to a good Physical Therapist. I was tired of this pain so he referred me to Bergenfield Physical Therapy. Since then I started to feel so much better and my back pain was gone! I am feeling so much better! I can really recommend anyone to come here. The staff are great, The best decision I ever made!"
Aug 06, 2020
From Google
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
Jan 24, 2020
From Google
"I want to share my awesome experience with Bergenfield Physical Therapy. I was suffering from neck pain on and off for a while now so I consulted Jo Lozada. I am very impressed how he thoroughly explained the physiology of my neck pain. For just one session of evaluating me and manipulating my neck , it was like a miracle. He was able to help relieve my neck pain. I was able to move my neck up and down and side to side right away without so much pain. Jo is very professional and excellent PT. I will definitely recommend Bergenfield Physical Therapy."
Jan 14, 2020
From Google
"I've been treated by Joe, Neng and Lalaine off and on for the last 4 years, for 3 different injuries. Each time, they have walked me through the healing process from start to finish. They are very caring about their patients, and would frequently follow up with me after hours. After my spinal fusion, they had me up, walking, and taking care of myself on my own within 30 days without a walker or cane, and I was back to work in 3 months. They are absolute miracle workers! I highly recommend them all."
Oct 28, 2019
From Google
"I went to the clinic to consult with Joe Lozada for a recurring lower back pain. Thanks to the immediate accessibility of Bergenfield Physical Therapy in Bloomfield NJ, my recovery was within reach. Dr. Joe and his wife Neng created a fantastic facility where patients can feel at ease while recovering from their pain and injury. As for me, I received the best service and care from the facility director, Dr. Joe down to all the therapists and employees. Dr. Joe was very knowledgeable about my condition and was very attentive to whatever I need and feel while undergoing laser therapy. He was very kind enough to teach me exercises to stretch and strengthen my back. They even have a website where I can find all sorts of information plus videos on lower back exercises. Neng and their daughter Adrian were so fun and friendly, they guided me through the clinic's equipments & genuinely took care of me. I want to give a big shout out too to Jen and Skyler who were very accommodating. 🙂 Right after, although not 100% well yet I noticed a BIG relief as I know it will take some time to strengthen my back. I highly recommend this facility for anyone who wants to recover from any pain the right way. Thank you and more power to Bergenfield PT and the entire team! You are awesome!"
Oct 21, 2019
From Google
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"Bergenfield Physical Therapy helped me get my life back! I am so grateful for all that Joe did for me during our time together after my spinal surgery. Joe is very passionate and educated in his field as well as extremely dedicated in caring for his patients. He always pushed me both physically and mentally during our sessions. He gave me hope and always believed in my full recovery. I can say confidently that without Joe’s help I could not have recovered as quickly as I did!"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"Therapy was very helpful. The staff is good. Jo is a very good therapist and like Jo says "it's a piece of cake"."
Jan 24, 2018
"Excellent service & care. They really took the time to help me recover & answer all my questions. I had such a positive experience & respect for everyone, that I referred my parents for when they needed physical therapy. The staff was great with them & made them feel comfortable & the positive atmosphere helped motivate them. Thank you very much for all your help Joe & Jenn."
Dec 29, 2017
From Google
"The Staff at the Bloomfield Office is very caring and friendly. They care about the patient progress. Thanks for taking care of me. "
Dec 28, 2017
"Great PT very knowledgeable, great staff I highly recommend them if your looking for a physical therapist."
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"I’ve been going here for over 2 years. This office and staff are the BEST in Bergen County."
Dec 08, 2017
From Google
"Job well done. Very cooperative and respectful"
May 23, 2017
"The facility helped me in every improvement. Having personal service from therapist. I will highly recommend this facility."
May 03, 2017
"Joe the physical therapist is excellent and very smart; helped me so much. I feel so much better. Staff is always friendly and polite. Can't say enough good things."
Dec 23, 2016
"Joe the PT is excellent, very smart. Helped me so much, I feel so much better. The staff is always friendly and polite. Can't say enough good things."
Dec 01, 2016
"I recommend Joe to everyone that needs physical therapy. He has helped me with all that I went for. He goes beyond his job as P.T. and other patients have said the same. As for myself, I went to other physical therapists and they did not fix the problem but Joe did. God bless him."
Jul 21, 2016
"Very accommodating and helpful."
Jul 13, 2016
"I have been receiving therapy post back surgery for several months and I feel much stronger then when I first started. The therapist is highly knowledgeable about my injury and rehab therapy and still is very friendly and respectful."
Jun 20, 2016
"Pleasure to go there, Joe is a very good therapist."
Jun 16, 2016
"Bergenfield physical therapy is so excellent you can't even describe it! One reason is, that they do what they are supposed to do. Another reason that they are a great physical therapy is that Dr. Joe always comes up with great solutions to help his patients. Last, the staff always makes sure the patients are safe."
Jun 13, 2016
"I am happy with the treatment of Dr. Joe. Satisfied with my problem on my foot. Everyone is nice and helpful."
Jun 13, 2016
"Professional, courteous, and pushes you to get to your goal! Whether it be before surgery or after surgery. Joe really works with you on a one to one basis to get yourehabilitated."
Jul 31, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

On August the 30th I hurt my back at work. I left and went home and from there I went to the hospital. I was in so much pain. I did not know what to think. I could not walk or turn over or sit up. It was so bad. I just knew there was no help for me at all. At the hospital I was given pain pills to help release the pain. It only eased the pain a little. So I went to the doctor and right away he said I had a herniated disc and I need surgery right away and that I would have no more pain if I had the surgery. I cried every day. I had nothing but pain. I asked if there was any other way to relieve the pain and he told me that I could do therapy but I was going to have the surgery because it’s guarantee than the therapy would help me so I wanted to try the therapy. I was sent to a place in Bloomfield called Bergenfield Physical Therapy and Pain Management. And that’s where I met Dr. Joe. I thought there was no help for me but this doctor was a very good doctor. He explained my case to me. He worked with me each day. He took up time with me and explained more than 3 times a day about my pain. Dr. Joe is a very dedicated person to his patients. He works hard and he encourages his patients and let them know that therapy can work. You just have to keep up with it and everything will be ok. Thanks to Dr. Joe and his healing hands. I don’t know what I would do if it had not been for him. Thank you again Dr. Joe.

Linda Rutledge

When I first came to see Joe, I was in an unbearable amount of pain, I could barely lift my arm to my shoulder level, I had no mobility in my neck and was told by a neurosurgeon that I was 100% guaranteed to have surgery. I was diagnosed with a large herniated disc in the cervical area and scheduled for a procedure called cervical discectomy and fusion.

Joe started working with me and from the very beginning I was impressed with his dedication and personalized care for his patients. With lots of patience, perseverance, and hours and hours of therapy, the results started showing. Today I am not only pain free, but I can do things that I wasn’t able to do even before my injury.

I believe that if it wasn’t for Joe’s passion for what he does and the hard work he encouraged me to put in, today I would probably have been operated on and have to live with limited functionality of the injured area. I would like to thank Joe and his staff for helping me get through this and for giving me back the quality of a pain free life.

Thank you.”

Claudia Marton

“Bergenfield Physical Therapy Center is the best place to have your physical therapy treatment done. The atmosphere is relaxing. The treatment and care is super. The Therapist himself is excellent. He has magic hands that when he performed manual therapy on the area where the pain was, the pain was gone. That is how good he is.”

Mila A., BSN, RN

“Great experience, great results, one to one care, I recommend Bergenfield Physical Therapy, come see for yourself.”

Zelma E.